Join the excitement as the District Football Association gears up for its upcoming elections! Be a part of the democratic process and cast your vote for the next Chairperson and Executive Council members. Your voice matters in shaping the future of football in our districts.

The structure of leadership at the District level comprises one Chairman and Five executive council members. Three executive members are elected at the Third Division and Two elected at the Juvenile levels.

Introducing the dynamic candidates vying for leadership roles in the upcoming District Football Association elections!

Ga South District Football Association has presented their candidates for upcoming elections and they are as follows; Brice Martial Zohoungbogbo going unopposed for Chairmanship position, Eric Akai Tetteh, Stanley Akweley Lamptey and Ali Mohammed Tanlafi contesting for Third Division Executive Council elections and Shaibu Aidoo contesting for Executive Council at the Juvenile level.

Ga West District has just Mr. Michael Kwabla Fiaduse contesting unopposed for the Chairmanship slot.

Tema Metropolitan Football Association has Mr. Michael Adu-Asare contesting for Chairmanship position and going unopposed with Jerry Lomotey Dugbatey who has also file nomination for the Executive Council slot at the Juvenile level.

Accra East District Football Association on the other hand has Mr. Daniel Kotey Neequaye who was the Vice Chair and Richard Kwesi Amah Boateng was is an incumbent, all contesting for Chairmanship position. Solomon Kwesi Amoako, Daniel Amartey Amarh and Patrick Martey Boye are contesting for the Executive Council slot at the Third Division league side whereas Nathaniel Markwei Korle and Nii Marmah-Martey are contesting for the Exco slot at the Juvenile competitions level.

Accra North District Football Association has two candidates contesting for the Chairmanship position. Mr. George Boahen who is the incumbent has been contested by Michael Anfo Aesel for the Chairmanship position.

The Executive Council slot for the Division Three has three candidates  being Jawara Abdullai, Akaribo Felix Atterson and Iddrisu Seidu whiles at the Juvenile Competitions level, Joseph Kojo Assinyo and Salam Abubakar Abdul.

Ashaiman District Football Association has their incumbent Chairman in person of Mr. Tommy Raphael is going unopposed this time for the Chairmanship position. Godred Oware Nkansah is also contesting for the Exco slot at the Third Division level.

Accra West District Football Association on the other hand has their incumbent Mr. Farouk Zakari being contested by William Morton. Joshua Tetteh, Richard Kwesi Owusu and Augustine Agbaku are contesting for the Exco slot at the Third Division level whereas Emmanuel Adjiri Sackey, Emmanuel Yebaoh, Patrick Attah Gyedu and Fritz Joe Lamptey are contesting for the Exco slot at the Juvenile level.

Dangme East District has Ibrahim Mohammed Amemasor who is the incumbent being contested by Francis Narh-Legba Akplehey for the Chairmanship position.

Dangme South District are also poised for action and we have two candidates vying for the Chairmanship position. Ebenezer Odam Mensah who is the incumbent is being contested by Frederick Kojo Huago. The Division Three slot for the Exco has one candidate and he is in the person of Eric Tettey Ayiku whereas the Exco slots for the Juvenile Competition is being contested by Israel Blebo and Emmanuel Tettey Ayikuy.

Dangme West District Football Association also has two candidates contesting for the Chairmanship position. Emmanuel Parditey Opata who is the incumbent and Tetteh Narwortey Mark. The Division Three Exco slots are contested by Raymond O. Sarpong and Akpawo A. Prosper whereas Okyerefo Franklin Nartey and Emmanuel Dela Dogbe are contesting for the Juvenile Competitions Exco slot.

Ga North District Football is running unopposed for the Chairmanship position having the incumbent Joseph Odartey Lamptey to be reinstated. The Division Three Exco slot are being contested by Issah Ahorgah Kojo, Amariah Kadmiel Agbalenyoh and Joshua Bortey. The Juvenile Competitions Exco slots are also contested by Richard Adu Sarfo and Emmanuel Blankson.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *